Effective Fall 2018
- Are subject to change without notice.
- Student fees support essential activities and services, student government and organizations, and special events. Some apply, regardless of full or part-time status.
- Alternate fees may be charged at off-campus site locations.
- Some courses may require additional charges for facilities, materials, supplies, special equipment or instruments, or accident insurance. These courses are noted in the schedule and on the website with a "$" symbol.
+Variable Fees - Effective Fall 2018 through Summer 2019* Board-approved fees, subject to change.
Student Activity Fee
- Helps finance the activities and organizations of our student body.
- Fee is $4.00 per credit hour, up to a maximum of $48.00 per semester.
Building Bond Fee
- Pays for maintenance of designated student space, equipment and resources for ACC campuses.
- Fee is $8.35 per credit hour up to a maximum of $100.20 per semester.
# Fixed Fees
- A charge of $13.75 per semester that helps defray the cost of registration.
Health and Wellness Fee
- A charge of $9.85 per semester to support student membership at the ACC Fitness Center and expanded mental health services.
- Allows student parking in ACC lots.
- Fee is $25.00 FALL Semester - May 15 - December 31
- Fee is $25.00 SPRING Semester - January 1 - May 31
- OR Fee is $40.00 Annual Parking Pass - July 1 - August 15 of the following year
**COF Stipend available to Colorado residents only.
- Malpractice Insurance in specified trade courses
- $8.50 depending on course
- Transcript charges
- Program charges
- High-cost and medium-cost course fees for most courses $7.20 per credit hour
- MyPaymentPlan is $35.00 per agreement
- Nursing courses are charged an additional $75.10 per credit hour
- International Wire Charge of $20 is assessed for each wire transfer
- Non-Sufficient Funds Charge of $20 is assessed for each returned check
The State of Colorado has always paid a portion of the total cost of higher education for Colorado residents attending Colorado public institutions for their undergraduate degrees. It will continue to do so-but the process is going to change. You have to sign up for the College Opportunity Fund. You only have to do this once. And you can do it on the Web.
- Learn more from the College Opportunity Fund FAQ sheet.
- To sign up go to the College Opportunity Fund Web sign-up page.
Note: tuition and fees are subject to change without notice.
- Classified as in-state or out-of-state student according to application for admission
- To petition your classification, submit a Petition for Tuition Classification (available at Information Central) along with supporting documentation to the Admissions and Records Office by the deadline date for the semester in which you are seeking a classification change
- Residency requirements are determined by the Colorado Tuition Classification Law. Find out if you meet the residency requirements.
- You may be eligible for a reduction in tuition through the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) program if you are a resident of one of the participating western states and you do not intend to create domicile in Colorado or take online courses. Information on WUE is available in our catalog. Click on College Information and then Residency or visit their website. The WUE application is available on our Forms page.
Payment Terms - Do NOT wait for a bill
- It is the student's responsibility to ensure that all classes are dropped by the course census date in order to receive a refund or not be financially responsible for the class. Do not rely on the system or drop process to cancel your classes.
- Students with balances less than $875.00 will not be dropped - but will receive notification for any balance greater than $.01 on the payment deadline dates listed in the Payment Deadlines and Outstanding Balance Process.
- Students with balances less than $875.00 are still responsible for their financial obligation to ACC - unpaid balances will be sent to state collections.
- Unsure if your balance is $875.00 or more? Review your account balance by logging into myACC, click on the Student Finance tab, review the balance in the My Account channel.
- Registering after payment deadline? Pay account in full or sign up for the deferred payment plan.
- Third Party Sponsor paying your bill? Submit a payment authorization to the Cashier's Office by the payment deadline date, fax it to 303.797.5973 or emailed it to cashier [at] arapahoe.edu.
- Receiving partial payment from Financial Aid? Pay remaining balance before payment deadline or risk being dropped for non-payment.
- Applying for late financial aid awards? Pay account in full unless notified by the Financial Aid office.
Failure to receive a bill does not relieve you of your financial obligations to the College. Please maintain a current address with the Admissions and Records office so that billing information will reach you in a timely manner.