Skip to main content

Anderssen named recipient of Jerome Wartgow Award from CCCS

Joan AnderssenArapahoe Community College Economics Faculty Joan Anderssen has been selected as the recipient of the 2020 Jerome Wartgow Teaching with Technology Award from the Colorado Community College System (CCCS).
Criteria for the award includes positive impact on student learning, innovative use or adaptation of technology, and contribution to the campus academic unit and overall campus goals to enhance teaching and learning with technology. The focus of the award is on the teaching and learning process, with technology incorporated as an effective tool to stimulate, enhance or expand the learning experience for students. The award recognizes one full-time faculty member from across all 13 CCCS institutions.
Anderssen, who was named 2019 eLearning Educator of the Year by the eLearning Consortium of Colorado, has presented at prestigious economics and technology conferences throughout her career, including the American Economic Association Teaching Conference.
She earned her bachelor’s degree from Carleton College, her MBA in Finance from the University of Denver and attended the CU Graduate School of Banking.
Anderssen will receive a $500 cash award as well as recognition at the 2020 CCCS Employee Recognition Ceremony on Wednesday afternoon, March 11, at the Governor's Mansion.