Latest News

Arapahoe Community College’s Laura Aycock and Allana Farley have been accepted into the 2018-19 Governor’s Coaching Corps.

The Corps, a partnership between Skillful, LLC, and the State of Colorado, is a nine-month curriculum for education and workforce professionals. Components of this professional development program include action team projects, leadership and career development, and workforce training skills.

The National Science Foundation has awarded a three-year, $1.5 million Louis Stokes B2B Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) grant to the Metro Denver STEM Alliance.

Heidi MarkeyArapahoe Community College Director of Financial Aid Heidi Markey has been named President Elect of the Colorado Association of Financial Aid Administrators (CAFAA).
Markey and her colleagues are currently working toward the statewide implementation of a video toolkit in high schools – both urban and rural – aimed at increasing students’ access to financial aid information.

Dr. Diana Doyle, ACC PresidentArapahoe Community College President Diana Doyle, Ph.D., has been selected as the recipient of the 2018 NASPA IV-West Presidential Excellence Award.

Medical Assistant Apprentices - August 2018Arapahoe Community College (ACC) and Centura Health, the region’s health care leader, are pleased to announce the launch of Colorado’s first registered Medical Assistant Apprenticeship Program designed to meet local workforce needs.