Advisory Committee

The ACC Paralegal Program Advisory Committee is a representative group of professionals whose experience and knowledge represent a cross section of the educational and legal services industries. The primary purpose of the advisory committee is to assist the Paralegal Department at ACC in establishing, operating, and evaluating the program and how it serves the needs of students, the legal industry, and the local legal community.

The advisory committee assists the program by informing about changes and trends in the legal field, advising on the job market and developing career opportunities for paralegal students, generating community cooperation and interest, reviewing the program’s effectiveness in terms of its curriculum and objectives, and informing the program of the needs of the legal community.


In the photo:
Back row (from left) - Karen Thompsen, Joseph Slonka, Elizabeth Ford, Matthew Costinett, Kellie Norden, Gene Barnett
Front row (from left) - Iris Foster, Michelle Lugardo, Celeste Carpenter, Mimi Leonard, Terri Schechter, Richard Corbetta
Not pictured - Gary Turner, Kay McCarthy, Sharon Gottesfeld