Clubs and Organizations

You'll have opportunities to get more involved at ACC by participating in our extracurricular activities. Whether you're involved in a Student Club, Student Government, or our honor society Phi Theta Kappa, by being involved outside of the classroom you'll:

  • Get to better know your fellow students and Instructors
  • Add to your résumé
  • Develop leadership skills
  • Discover something new
  • Enhance your marketability
  • Expand your learning
  • Experience new sports and activities
  • Improve your organizational skills
  • Make new friends
  • Promote a cause

ACC Officially Recognized Clubs

Club Contact(s) Email Addresses
AIAS
(American Institute of Architect Students)
Greg Houston - Advisor greg.houston@arapahoe.edu
Animal Advocacy Diana Hornick - Advisor
Audrey Hammett

diana.hornick@arapahoe.edu
alhammett@student.cccs.edu

American Society of
Interior Designers (ASID)
Anita Lodico - Advisor
Eden Cohen
anita.lodico@arapahoe.edu
ecohen5@student.cccs.edu
Astronomy Club Jennifer Jones - Advisor jennifer.jones@arapahoe.edu
Clay Club Katie Caron - Advisor
Nicole Whiteman
katie.caron@arapahoe.edu
nwhiteman2@student.cccs.edu 
Computer Club Mark Snyder mark.snyder@arapahoe.edu
Concurrent Enrollment Club Daniel Lefe daniel.lefe@arapahoe.edu
Early Childhood Education Kathy Sutherland - Advisor kathy.sutherland@arapahoe.edu
Equality Club Allison Hagood - Advisor allison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
Film Club Juliet Hubbell - Advisor juliet.hubbell@arapahoe.edu

History Club

Elijah Dicks - Advisor
John Schubert
Devin Cotton

elijah.dicks@arapahoe.edu
jcschubert@student.cccs.edu
dcotton3@student.cccs.edu

Japanese Club Mayumi Yotsumoto mayumi.yotsumoto@arapahoe.edu
Jewelry Club Amy Bailey - Advisor
Amy Mower
amy.bailey@arapahoe.edu
aemower@student.cccs.edu
Paralegal Club Joseph Slonka - Advisor
 
joseph.slonka@arapahoe.edu
Parkour Club

Mark D'Agosta - President

mdagasta@student.cccs.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Fida Obeidi - Advisor
John Whatley
fida.obeidi@arapahoe.edu
jwhatley4@student.cccs.edu
Psychology Club Allison Hagood - Advisor allison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
SciQuest Celia Norman - Advisor celia.norman@arapahoe.edu
Skills USA Doc Viola - Advisor
Anthony Zarger
doc.viola@arapahoe.edu
azarger@student.cccs.edu
Sustainability Club Lori Tigner - Advisor lori.tigner@arapahoe.edu
Think Tank
(Philosophy Club)
   
Transfer Club    
Student Veterans Association Dawn Stratton - Advisor
Jason Moore President
dawn.stratton@arapahoe.edu
Writers Studio Club Andrea Mason - Advisor andrea.mason@arapahoe.edu
Sports Club Advisor/President Email
Disc Golf  Jason Daves - Advisor
Haili Holub

jason.daves@arapahoe.edu

     
Motorsports Club Cardell Webster - Advisor cardell.webster@arapahoe.edu
Outdoors Club Eddie Miller - Advisor hmiller40@student.cccs.edu
Running Club Jason Schlueter - Advisor jason.schlueter@arapahoe.edu
Tennis Club Terri Scrima - Advisor
Yasir Al Dik
terri.scrima@arapahoe.edu
yaldik@student.cccs.edu