Clubs and Organizations

You'll have opportunities to get more involved at ACC by participating in our extracurricular activities. Whether you're involved in a Student Club, Student Government, or our honor society Phi Theta Kappa, by being involved outside of the classroom you'll:

  • Get to better know your fellow students and Instructors
  • Add to your résumé
  • Develop leadership skills
  • Discover something new
  • Enhance your marketability
  • Expand your learning
  • Experience new sports and activities
  • Improve your organizational skills
  • Make new friends
  • Promote a cause

ACC Officially Recognized Clubs

Club Advisor President Meeting Time
ACC MGD AIGA Jeff Peterson
jeff.peterson@arapahoe.edu
Darren Krische
dkkrische@student.cccs.edu
 
ASL Club Dimarlys Suarez
dimarlys.suarez@arapahoe.du
Allison Coensgen
acoensgen2@student.cccs.edu
Every other Wednesday: 11-12 p.m. in club room
Aspiring Nurses Association   Madilyn Emerson
memerson8@student.cccs.edu
 
Astronomy Club Jennifer Jones
jennifer.jones@arapahoe.edu
Natalie Margaros
nataliemargaros@gmail.com
Thursdays: 6-8 p.m., M3660 or 3rd floor balcony
Bee Keeping Club Celia Norman
celia.norman@arapahoe.edu
Alison Jones
ajones256@student.cccs.edu
Wednesdays: 10-11 a.m., club room
Book Club Lisa Grabowski
lisa.grabowski@arapaho.edu
Leah Porter
lporter3@student.cccs.edu
 
Clay Club Katie Caron
katie.caron@arapahoe.edu
Annet Robben
amrobben@student.cccs.edu
1st Monday of the month: 1 p.m., Art & Design
Creatively Connecting with Kids Club Kathy Sutherland
kathleen.sutherland@arapahoe.edu
Shannon Deweese
sdeweese5@student.cccs.edu
April 12, 2017- Music in the classroom N1110 or N1090
CRU Bible Study and Prayer Group   Elizabeth Arons
lizzyarons@gmail.com
Tuesdays: 3:30-4:30 p.m., M4080
Dance Club Debra Goldberg
debra.goldberg@arapahoe.edu
Brenda Campuzano
brendaa.campuzano@gmail.com
 
Elevate Ruby Rendon
ruby.rendon@arapahoe.edu
Josh Worley
jworley@student.cccs.edu
 
Gamers Club Bill Berech
william.berech@arapahoe.edu
Roberto Arko
rarko2@student.cccs.edu
Wednesdays/Thursdays: 3-5 p.m., club room
History Club Elijah Dicks
elijah.dicks@arapahoe.edu
David Logan Sloan
dsloan2@student.cccs.edu
Thursdays: 2:30 p.m., M4730
Japanese Club Mayumi Yotsumoto
mayumi.yotsumoto@arapahoe.edu
John Killian
jkillian@student.cccs.edu
Mondays: 3-4 p.m.
Jewelry Club Amy Bailey
amy.bailey@arapahoe.edu
Soraya Balleydier
sballeydier@student.cccs.edu
Third Thursday: noon, Fourth Monday: 5:00 p.m., 3200 Art & Design Center
Journalism Club Jamey Trotter
jamey.trotter@arapahoe.edu
Ashlyn Stetzel
astetzel@student.cccs.edu
 
LGBTQ+ Club Monica Fuglei
monica.fuglei@arapahoe.edu
Debrara Ramos
doodleramos94@aol.com
Mondays: 12:00 p.m. or 4:00 p.m
Motor Sports Club   Thomas Espinosa
tespinosa3@student.cccs.edu
TBA
Music Technology Club Charles Haarhues
charles.haarhues@arapahoe.edu
Chris Hollis
chollis6@student.cccs.edu
1st & 3rd Wednesday: 10 a.m.
Outdoors Club Eddie Miller
herbert.miller@arapahoe.edu
Katelyn Neuhold
katatneuhold@yahoo.com
1st & 3rd Wednesday: 4 p.m.
Paralegal Club Joseph Slonka
joseph.slonka@arapahoe.edu
   
Paranormal Club   James Vogenthaler
jvogenthaler@student.cccs.edu
 
Parkour Club

 

Mark D'Agosta
mdagosta@student.cccs.edu
Thursdays: 4 p.m., South Patio
Philosophy Club Jeff Broome
jeff.broome@arapahoe.edu
Tasha Estein
testein@student.cccs.edu
Thursdays: 6 p.m.
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Shari Culver
shari.culver@arapahoe.edu
Leah Porter
lporter3@student.cccs.edu
 
Photography Club Angela Belt
angela.belt@arapahoe.edu
Ross McNeely
mcneely@student.cccs.edu
4th Thursday: 3:45 p.m.
Physical Therapy Assistant (PTA) Ashley Vasquez
ashley.vasquez@arapahoe.edu
Colleen Seymour  
Running Club Jason Schlueter
jason.schlueter@arapahoe.edu
Sonja Hoagland
alpinemountaingifts@hotmail.com
 
Ski & Board Club   Kyle Typher
kyletypher@gmail.com
 
Spanish Club Veronica Chavez
veronica.chavez@arapahoe.edu
Morgan Brooks
mbrooks46@student.cccs.edu
 
Stress Break Club Meghan Quigley
meghan.quigley@arapahoe.edu
Kara Garr
kgarr@student.cccs.edu
 
Student Government   student.government@arapahoe.edu  
Student Veterans of America Dawn Stratton
dawn.stratton@arapahoe.edu
Lindsay Hall
lhall52@student.cccs.edu
Wednesday/Thursday: 12-1 p.m.
Students for Life Club   Rebecca Moore
rmoore79@student.cccs.edu
 
Study Abroad Association Adam Shelffo
adam.shelffo@arapahoe.edu
Joseph Casey
jwcasey@gmail.com
 
Sustainability Club Lori Tigner
lori.tigner@arapahoe.edu
Richard Blakesley
rblakesley@gmail.com
Tuesdays: 2:30 p.m.
Transfer Club Shari Culver
shari.culver@arapahoe.edu
Allison Coensgen
acoensgen2@student.cccs.edu
 
Writers Studio Club Andrea Mason
andrea.mason@arapahoe.edu
Ahja Fox
afox37@student.cccs.edu
2nd & 4th Tuesday: 4:30 p.m.