Clubs and Organizations

You'll have opportunities to get more involved at ACC by participating in our extracurricular activities. Whether you're involved in a Student Club, Student Government, or our honor society Phi Theta Kappa, by being involved outside of the classroom you'll:

  • Get to better know your fellow students and Instructors
  • Add to your résumé
  • Develop leadership skills
  • Discover something new
  • Enhance your marketability
  • Expand your learning
  • Experience new sports and activities
  • Improve your organizational skills
  • Make new friends
  • Promote a cause

ACC Officially Recognized Clubs

ClubContact(s)Email Addresses
AIAS
(American Institute of Architect Students)
Greg Houston - Advisorgreg.houston@arapahoe.edu
Animal AdvocacyDiana Hornick - Advisor
Audrey Hammett

diana.hornick@arapahoe.edu
alhammett@student.cccs.edu

American Society of
Interior Designers (ASID)
Anita Lodico - Advisor
Eden Cohen
anita.lodico@arapahoe.edu
ecohen5@student.cccs.edu
Astronomy ClubJennifer Jones - Advisorjennifer.jones@arapahoe.edu
Clay ClubKatie Caron - Advisor
Nicole Whiteman
katie.caron@arapahoe.edu
nwhiteman2@student.cccs.edu 
Computer ClubMark Snydermark.snyder@arapahoe.edu
Concurrent Enrollment ClubDaniel Lefedaniel.lefe@arapahoe.edu
Early Childhood EducationKathy Sutherland - Advisorkathy.sutherland@arapahoe.edu
Equality ClubAllison Hagood - Advisorallison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
Film ClubJuliet Hubbell - Advisorjuliet.hubbell@arapahoe.edu

History Club

Elijah Dicks - Advisor
John Schubert
Devin Cotton

elijah.dicks@arapahoe.edu
jcschubert@student.cccs.edu
dcotton3@student.cccs.edu

Japanese ClubMayumi Yotsumotomayumi.yotsumoto@arapahoe.edu
Jewelry ClubAmy Bailey - Advisor
Amy Mower
amy.bailey@arapahoe.edu
aemower@student.cccs.edu
Paralegal ClubJoseph Slonka - Advisor

joseph.slonka@arapahoe.edu
Parkour Club

Mark D'Agosta - President

mdagasta@student.cccs.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honor SocietyFida Obeidi - Advisor
John Whatley
fida.obeidi@arapahoe.edu
jwhatley4@student.cccs.edu
Psychology ClubAllison Hagood - Advisorallison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
SciQuestCelia Norman - Advisorcelia.norman@arapahoe.edu
Skills USADoc Viola - Advisor
Anthony Zarger
doc.viola@arapahoe.edu
azarger@student.cccs.edu
Sustainability ClubLori Tigner - Advisorlori.tigner@arapahoe.edu
Think Tank
(Philosophy Club)
  
Transfer Club  
Student Veterans AssociationDawn Stratton - Advisor
Jason Moore President
dawn.stratton@arapahoe.edu
Writers Studio ClubKathryn Winograd - Advisorkathryn.winograd@arapahoe.edu
Sports ClubAdvisor/PresidentEmail
Disc Golf Jason Daves - Advisor
Haili Holub

jason.daves@arapahoe.edu

   
Motorsports ClubCardell Webster - Advisorcardell.webster@arapahoe.edu
Outdoors ClubEddie Miller - Advisorhmiller40@student.cccs.edu
Running ClubJason Schlueter - Advisorjason.schlueter@arapahoe.edu
Tennis ClubTerri Scrima - Advisor
Yasir Al Dik
terri.scrima@arapahoe.edu
yaldik@student.cccs.edu