Ask ACC

Clubs and Organizations

You'll have opportunities to get more involved at ACC by participating in our extracurricular activities. Whether you're involved in a Student Club, Student Government, or our honor society Phi Theta Kappa, by being involved outside of the classroom you'll:

  • Get to better know your fellow students and Instructors
  • Add to your résumé
  • Develop leadership skills
  • Discover something new
  • Enhance your marketability
  • Expand your learning
  • Experience new sports and activities
  • Improve your organizational skills
  • Make new friends
  • Promote a cause
ACC Officially Recognized Clubs
AIAS
(American Institute of Architect Students)
Greg Houston - Advisorgreg.houston@arapahoe.edu
Animal AdvocacyDiana Hornick - Advisor
Audrey Hammett

diana.hornick@arapahoe.edu
alhammett@student.cccsu.edu

American Society of
Interior Designers (ASID)
Sue Runge - Advisor
Eden Cohen
sue.runge@arapahoe.edu
ecohen5@student.cccs.edu
Astronomy ClubJennifer Jones - Advisor
Brian Murphy
jennifer.jones@arapahoe.edu
murphster5@aol.com
Basketball ClubJoan Anderssen - Advisor
Casey Betancur

joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
cbetancur2@student.cccs.edu

Clay ClubVicky Smith - Advisor
Nicole Whiteman
victoria.smith@arapahoe.edu
nwhiteman2@student.cccs.edu 
Criminal Justice ClubMichelle Emerson-Lewis - Advisor
Miguel Torres
michelle.emerson-lewis@arapahoe.edu
mtorres2@arapahoe.edu
Early Childhood EducationKathy Sutherland - Advisorkathy.sutherland@arapahoe.edu
Equality ClubAllison Hagood - Advisor
Eugene Sanders
allison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
esanders6@student.cccs.edu 
F.A.S.T.Byron Jones - Advisor
John Young
byron.jones@arapahoe.edu
jyoung231@student.cccs.edu

History Club

Elijah Dicks - Advisor
John Schubert
Devin Cotton

elijah.dicks@arapahoe.edu
jcschubert@student.cccs.edu
dcotton3@student.cccs.edu

Jewelry ClubAmy Bailey - Advisor
Amy Mower
amy.bailey@arapahoe.edu
aemower@student.cccs.edu
Music GeeksNancy Resseguie - Advisor
Josh Wasinger
Matt Plimpton
nancy.resseguie@arapahoe.edu
jwasinger3@student.cccs.edu
plimptonm@yahoo.com
Painting ClubNathan Abels - Advisor
Laurie Krieger
nathan.abels@arapahoe.edu
lkrieger@student.cccs.edu
Paralegal ClubJoseph Slonka - Advisor
President - Elizabeth Jones
joseph.slonka@arapahoe.edu
Parkour Club

Josie Mills - Advisor
Mark D'Agosta - President

mdagasta@student.cccs.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honor SocietyFida Obeidi - Advisor
John Whatley
fida.obeidi@arapahoe.edu
jwhatley4@student.cccs.edu
Psychology ClubAllison Hagood - Advisorallison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
Physical Therapist Assistant Club (PTA)Jo Ann Beine - Advisor
Yvonne Allmaras
joann.beine@arapahoe.edu
yallmaras@student.cccs.edu
Skills USADoc Viola - Advisor
Anthony Zarger
doc.viola@arapahoe.edu
azarger@student.cccs.edu
Spanish ClubElena Brookoverebrookover@student.cccs.edu
Sustainability ClubLori Tigner - Advisor
Kate Watson
lori.tigner@arapahoe.edu
kawatson@student.cccs.edu
Think Tank
(Philosophy Club)
Mark Flory - Advisormark.flory@arapahoe.edu
Transfer ClubShari Culver - Advisor
Kyle Krantz
shari.culver@arapahoe.edu
kkrantz2@student.cccs.edu
Veterans ClubAriel Mendez - Advisor
Jeff Fogg
ariel.mendez@arapahoe.edu
jfogg4@student.cccs.edu
Sports ClubAdvisor/PresidentEmail
Disc Golf Jason Daves - Advisor
Haili Hodbe

jason.daves@arapahoe.edu

Inline HockeyJoan Anderssen - Advisor
Khris Moore
joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
kmoore69@student.cccs.edu
Motorsports ClubAl Dragoo - Advisor
Eddie Miller
al.dragoo@arapahoe.edu
hemiller3@student.cccs.edu
Outdoors ClubEddie Millerhmiller40@student.cccs.edu
Running ClubJason Schlueter - Advisorjason.schlueter@arapahoe.edu
Tennis ClubMichelle Emerson-Lewis - Advisor
Yasir Al Dik
michelle.emerson-lewis@arapahoe.edu
yaldik@student.cccs.edu