Latest News

Progenitor 2016 coverProgenitor, the Arapahoe Community College Art & Literary Journal, won third place (Southwestern Division) in the 2016 Community College Humanities Association Literary Magazine Competition.

law-enforcement-academy.jpgArapahoe Community College offers a Law Enforcement Academy certificate for anyone interested in pursuing a career in law enforcement by becoming Colorado Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) certified.

tasha-2.jpg.jpegArapahoe Community College student Tasha Estein has been selected to attend the second phase of NASA’s Community College Aerospace Scholars program (NCAS) on location at Kennedy Space Center (Florida) from Oct. 24-27, 2016.

Arapahoe Community College and the Colorado Community College System (CCCS) are committed to helping students reach their full potential.

ACC MLT staff and Kaiser Permanente staffArapahoe Community College’s Medical Laboratory Technology (MLT) program and the Kaiser Permanente Laboratory Department have partnered to offer four apprenticeship positions to Kaiser employees during the 2016-17 academic year.

ACC is proud to announce its Distinguished Faculty honorees for the 2016-17 academic year!

daniels-promo-logos-web2.jpgArapahoe Community College will host a concert by Chris Daniels & the Kings on Thursday, Sept. 15, in the Waring Theatre.  A “meet the artist” reception will begin at 7:00 p.m., followed by the rock, rhythm and blues performance at 7:30 p.m.