Ask ACC

Clubs and Organizations

You'll have opportunities to get more involved at ACC by participating in our extracurricular activities. Whether you're involved in a Student Club, Student Government, or our honor society Phi Theta Kappa, by being involved outside of the classroom you'll:

  • Get to better know your fellow students and Instructors
  • Add to your résumé
  • Develop leadership skills
  • Discover something new
  • Enhance your marketability
  • Expand your learning
  • Experience new sports and activities
  • Improve your organizational skills
  • Make new friends
  • Promote a cause
ACC Officially Recognized Clubs
American Institute of Architect StudentsGreg Houston - Advisor
Anastasia Novikova
greg.houston@arapahoe.edu
anovikova@student.cccs.edu
Alchemy SocietyFida Obeidi - Advisor
Nicole Grimm

fida.obeidi@arapahoe.edu
ngrimm4@student.cccs.edu 

Animal AdvocacyDiana Hornick - Advisordiana.hornick@arapahoe.edu
American Society of
Interior Designers (ASID)
Sue Runge - Advisor
Eden Cohen
Clay ClubRobin Furuta - Advisor
Karlan Emery
robin.furuta@arapahoe.edu
kemery3@student.cccs.edu 
Criminal Justice ClubMichelle Emerson-Lewis - Advisormichelle.emerson-lewis@arapahoe.edu
Early ChildhoodKathy Sutherland - Advisorkathy.sutherland@arapahoe.edu
Energy Career OpportunitiesContact Student Affairs, M2820 
Equality ClubAllison Hagood - Advisor
Eugene Sanders
allison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
esanders6@student.cccs.edu 

History Club

Elijah Dicks - Advisor
Devin Cotton 

elijah.dicks@arapahoe.edu
dcotton3@student.cccs.edu

Jewelry ClubLorretta Frederick
Amy Mower
lfrederick@student.cccs.edu
aemower@student.cccs.edu 
Knotty YarnJennifer Woegens - Advisor
Eugene Sanders 
jennifer.woegens@arapahoe.edu
esanders6@student.cccs.edu
O.G.R.E.

Khris Moore 

kmoore69@student.cccs.edu

Paralegal ClubJoseph Slonka - Advisorjoseph.slonka@arapahoe.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honor SocietyFida Obeidi - Advisor fida.obeidi@arapahoe.edu
Psychology ClubAllison Hagood - Advisorallison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
Physical Therapist Assistant ClubJo Ann Beine - Advisor
Brooke Pitman
Mike Marshall
joann.beine@arapahoe.edu
bpitman@student.cccs.edu
mmarshall24@student.cccs.edu
Recovery ClubAllison Hagood - Advisorallison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
SciQuestLarry Taylor - Advisor
Josie Knapp
larry.taylor@arapahoe.edu
organicleap@gmail.com
Skills USADoc Viola
Brian Gardner
doc.viola@arapahoe.edu
bgardner20@student.cccs.edu
Spanish ClubRuth Hidalgo - Advisor
Darla Storm 
ruth.hidalgo@arapahoe.edu
dstorm@student.cccs.edu
Student Community OutreachNicole Moore nmoore50@student.cccs.edu 
Summit @ ACCDawn Stratton - Advisor
Ben Hunter 
dawn.stratton@arapahoe.edu
bhunter8@student.cccs.edu
Sustainability ClubLori Tigner
Kate Watson
lori.tigner@arapahoe.edu
kawatson@student.cccs.edu
Veterans ClubAnthony Sliemers asliemers@student.cccs.edu
Sports ClubAdvisor/PresidentEmail
Disc Golf Jason Daves - Advisor
Dane Hampton
jason.daves@arapahoe.edu
dhampton8@student.cccs.edu
HockeyJoan Anderssen - Advisor
Khris Moore
joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
kmoore69@student.cccs.edu
MotorsportsEddie Millerhemiller3@student.cccs.edu
Outdoors

Connie Simpson - Advisor
Anna Gibson 

connie.simpson@arapahoe.edu
agibson31@student.cccs.edu