Ask ACC

Clubs and Organizations

You'll have opportunities to get more involved at ACC by participating in our extracurricular activities. Whether you're involved in a Student Club, Student Government, or our honor society Phi Theta Kappa, by being involved outside of the classroom you'll:

  • Get to better know your fellow students and Instructors
  • Add to your résumé
  • Develop leadership skills
  • Discover something new
  • Enhance your marketability
  • Expand your learning
  • Experience new sports and activities
  • Improve your organizational skills
  • Make new friends
  • Promote a cause
ACC Officially Recognized Clubs
American Institute of Architect StudentsGreg Houston - Advisor
Anastasia Novikova
greg.houston@arapahoe.edu
anovikova@student.cccs.edu
Animal AdvocacyDiana Hornick - Advisor
Audrey Hammett

diana.hornick@arapahoe.edu
alhammett@student.cccsu.edu

American Society of
Interior Designers (ASID)
Sue Runge - Advisor Eden Cohensue.runge@arapahoe.edu ecohen5@student.cccs.edu
Astronomy ClubJennifer Jones - Advisor
Brian Murphy
jennifer.jones@arapahoe.edu
murphster5@aol.com
Clay ClubRobin Furuta - Advisor
Nicole Whiteman
robin.furuta@arapahoe.edu
nwhiteman2@student.cccs.edu 
Criminal Justice ClubMichelle Emerson-Lewis - Advisor
Miguel Torres
michelle.emerson-lewis@arapahoe.edu
mtorres2@arapahoe.edu
Dramatic Arts ClubDavid-Matthew Barnes - Advisor
Kaycee Hinrichs
david.barnes@arapahoe.edu
khinrichs@student.cccs.edu
Early Childhood EducationKathy Sutherland - Advisorkathy.sutherland@arapahoe.edu
Equality ClubAllison Hagood - Advisor
Eugene Sanders
allison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
esanders6@student.cccs.edu 
F.A.S.T.Byron Jones - Advisor
John Young
byron.jones@arapahoe.edu
jyoung231@student.cccs.edu

History Club

Elijah Dicks - Advisor
John Schubert

elijah.dicks@arapahoe.edu
jcschubert@student.cccs.edu

Jewelry ClubAmy Bailey - Advisor
Amy Mower
amy.bailey@arapahoe.edu
aemower@student.cccs.edu
Knotty YarnJennifer Woegens - Advisor
Eugene Sanders
jennifer.woegens@arapahoe.edu
esanders6@student.cccs.edu
Painting ClubNathan Abels - Advisor
Laurie Krieger
nathan.abels@arapahoe.edu
lkrieger@student.cccs.edu
Paralegal ClubJoseph Slonka - Advisorjoseph.slonka@arapahoe.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Honor SocietyFida Obeidi - Advisor
John Whatley
fida.obeidi@arapahoe.edu
jwhatley4@student.cccs.edu
Psychology ClubAllison Hagood - Advisorallison.hagood@arapahoe.edu
Physical Therapist Assistant ClubJo Ann Beine - Advisor
Yvonne Allmaras
joann.beine@arapahoe.edu
yallmaras@student.cccs.edu
Skills USADoc Viola
Anthony Zarger
doc.viola@arapahoe.edu
azarger@student.cccs.edu
Spanish ClubRuth Hidalgo - Advisor
Darla Storm
ruth.hidalgo@arapahoe.edu
dstorm@student.cccs.edu
Sustainability ClubLori Tigner
Kate Watson
lori.tigner@arapahoe.edu
kawatson@student.cccs.edu
Think Tank
(Philosophy Club)
Mark Flory - Advisormark.flory@arapahoe.edu
Transfer ClubChari Culver - Advisor
Kyle Krantz
shari.culver@arapahoe.edu
kkrantz2@student.cccs.edu
Veterans ClubJoseph Slonka - Advisor
Anthony Sliemers
joseph.slonka@arapahoe.edu
asliemers@student.cccs.edu
Sports ClubAdvisor/PresidentEmail
Disc Golf Jason Daves - Advisor
Dane Volkel
jason.daves@arapahoe.edu
dhampton8@student.cccs.edu
Inline HockeyJoan Anderssen - Advisor
Khris Moore
joan.anderssen@arapahoe.edu
kmoore69@student.cccs.edu
Motorsports ClubAl Dragoo - Advisor
Eddie Miller
al.dragoo@arapahoe.edu
hemiller3@student.cccs.edu
Outdoors ClubConnie Simpson - Advisor
Eddie Miller
connie.simpson@arapahoe.edu
hmiller40@student.cccs.edu
Tennis ClubMichelle Emerson-Lewis - Advisor
Yasir Al Dik
michelle.emerson-lewis@arapahoe.edu
yaldik@student.cccs.edu