Transfer Scholarships

Planning to transfer after you are done here at ACC? You may be eligible for a transfer scholarship!

Below you will find a list of scholarships available to transfer students that are both general and school specific. Remember, it is still important to check in with your transfer school about your financial aid and scholarship opportunities. If you have any questions about institution specific scholarships, contact the financial aid office directly.


Each school has their own scholarship priority deadlines. For most Colorado schools, that is between February and April for fall start dates.

General Scholarships

Phi Theta Kappa
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) members have access to more than $37 million in scholarships. PTK offers both general and specific scholarship opportunities to qualified community college applicants.

College Fish
Powered by Phi Theta Kappa, the International Honor Society of Community Colleges, is dedicated to serving as an online resource to promote positive two year completion and transfer pathways, empowering students and the higher education personnel who support them to achieve their goals in a seamless, timely manner. 

The Reisher Family Scholarship Fund
The Reisher Family Scholarship Fund is a Supporting Organization of the Denver Foundation that was established in 2000 by the Reisher Family Foundation, and is a need-based scholarship available to Colorado residents that meet specific criteria. Check with individual Colorado universities for their requirements.

The Griffin Foundation

Each year The Griffin Foundation will award scholarships to qualified applicants who have an associate degree or at least sixty academic hours from a junior or community college and are seeking to complete a baccalaureate degree. These scholarships can be used only at Colorado State University (Fort Collins Campus), University of Northern Colorado, or University of Wyoming (Laramie Campus)! Recipients must be eligible for instate tuition. The amount of the scholarships will be $5,000 per semester and will be renewable for up to two academic years (four semesters) upon submission of the evidence of satisfactory academic progress as a full-time, on campus student.  

Institution Specific Scholarship Pages 

Adams State University

Colorado Mesa University

Colorado Mountain College

Colorado State University – Ft. Collins

Colorado State University - Global

Colorado State University – Pueblo

Columbia College - Denver

Fort Lewis College

Johnson & Wales University

Metropolitan State University of Denver

Minneapolis College of Art and Design

Regis University

University of Colorado – Boulder

University of Colorado – Colorado Springs

University of Colorado – Denver

University of Denver

University of Northern Colorado

Western State Colorado University