Skip to main content

PTK inducts 20 new members

PTK inductees 2019

Twenty students were inducted into ACC’s Sigma Phi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa on Tuesday, November 19, 2019, during a ceremony in the Waring Theatre at the Littleton Campus.

Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society for two-year colleges, recognizes the academic achievements of college students and provides opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders. The following students have completed the necessary course work and have maintained a 3.5 grade point average or above to be considered for this honor:

  • Joan Anderson
  • Celina Baldwin
  • Lenna Busey
  • Mike Danielson
  • Killian Fallon
  • Jessica Flores-Faisal
  • Teressa Gehrke
  • Amy Hale
  • Gabe Houhoulis
  • Brittany Jennings
  • Rosalyn Klasinski
  • Matthew Malinosky
  • Brandon Martinez
  • Lean McChesney
  • Brittiany Pohl
  • Libby Reeder
  • Will Sandstrom
  • Everett Shockley
  • David Smith
  • David Waite

The 2019-20 Executive Board members for Sigma Phi are: MacKenzie Jordak, President; Josephine Thibodeau, Vice President for Leadership; Brandon Martinez, Vice President of Colorado Project; Lenna Busey, Vice President of  Honors in Action; Everett Shockley, Vice President  of Membership and Recruitment; Kales Taylor, Vice President of Mentorship; Brittiany Pohl, Vice President of Communications and Public Relations; Gabe Houhoulis, Historian.

The ACC Sigma Phi Chapter is currently working on completing on its Honors in Action Project with the goal of increasing access to the availability of ACC resources for students and other ACC community members dealing with past or ongoing violence. Sigma Phi also recent completed its College Project to develop a career closet for job-seeking students in search of professional clothing.