ACC Castle Rock Collaboration Campus groundbreaking ceremony - May 21

LITTLETON, CO (April 30, 2018)



A groundbreaking ceremony for the Arapahoe Community College Castle Rock Collaboration Campus will be held on Monday, May 21, 2018, at 1:30 p.m. on the 14-acre site in The Meadows.

The project is a joint venture among Arapahoe Community College, the Town of Castle Rock, the Castle Rock Economic Development Council, Colorado State University and the Douglas County School District.

“ACC is very excited to expand our presence in Castle Rock to serve the community through this very unique educational partnership,” exclaimed Dr. Diana Doyle, President of ACC.  “The ACC Castle Rock Collaboration Campus will be a dynamic model for progressive educational delivery at all levels.”

The campus will bring together education, business and the community to create a unique resource for delivering seamless education and workforce training to Castle Rock.  CSU and DCSD will articulate with ACC to create a smooth pathway from high school diploma to associate degree to bachelor’s degree.

“We are pleased to join with Arapahoe Community College, Douglas County Schools and the Town of Castle Rock on the Collaboration Campus,” says Colorado State University President and CSU System Chancellor Tony Frank.

The two-phase project will consist of two buildings with an estimated opening of phase one in the fall of 2019.  Joint engagement from ACC, CSU and DCSD with Castle Rock businesses and focus groups determined that the initial educational offerings will be in the areas of Business & Entrepreneurship, Health Care, Information Technology/Programming, General Education and Workforce Training.

The public is invited to attend.  Please park in the south lots of Castle Rock Adventist Hospital at Meadows Boulevard.  Shuttles will take attendees to the groundbreaking site.

For more information about the ACC Castle Rock Collaboration Campus, please contact ACC Director of Marketing Tina Griesheimer at tina.griesheimer [at] / 303.797.5901.