Five ACC Students Named to PTK All-Colorado Academic Team

LITTLETON, CO (March 13, 2017)

All-Colorado Academic Team

Five Arapahoe Community College students were named to the 2017 Phi Theta Kappa All-Colorado Academic Team during a luncheon and recognition ceremony on Wednesday afternoon, March 8, at the History Colorado Center in Denver.
Tori Abraham, Lindy Arsenault, Mark D'Agosta, Leah Porter and Gabrielle Stanton were among 37 students from Colorado Community College System (CCCS) institutions who were recognized for their academic achievements and community service.
Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of two-year colleges, is the largest honor society in American higher education. It was established in 1918 to recognize and encourage scholarship among associate-degree seeking students. ACC’s Sigma Phi Chapter, which was chartered in 1968, has inducted over 3,700 members and has maintained its Five-Star status for 18 years. Dr. Fida Obeidi and Shari Culver serve as the Sigma Phi Chapter co-advisors at ACC.